2: Insane Students

I stared blankly for a long time.

“Squeak!” Another black car stopped beside me, I immediately turned to look, the door opened, and a white fairy skirt floated out.

What the hell!

A girl wearing HanFu(1) came out of the car, she was wearing an elegant white simple fairy skirt with narrow cuffs and thin skirt, making it easy to move in. Two bunches of long hair, one at each side of her face, were pulled to the back and tied up with a vintage crystal peach hairpin, antique, beautiful and refined, which matched her face and willow eyebrows. 

The girl’s eyes were big, but her expression was very cold. With headphones in her ears, she took out her luggage and walked directly past me giving me a glance, then looked at her mobile phone.

What! Is! Going! On!

I knew that many people were playing cosplay nowadays, although the girl wore HanFu and headphones with no sense of violation, but wearing HanFu to school, she had quite a personality! Should I also wear my spiderman clothes?

At this moment, more cars came to a halt, and the neat rows of luxury cars instantly became spectacular, just like the arrival of a national leader. In an instant, it became extremely lively.

Boys and girls who looked like students got out of the car one after another, and I was totally stunned!

Some of the students wore ancient clothes, some wore modern clothes, and some even dressed like a grandpa at TaiChi class(2), only that they looked much more handsome!

But, what the hell was that coin sword(3)!

And what the hell was that JiangMoChu(4)!

How could they carry weapons on their bodies!

Why did that boy have a white snake on him!!!

Ah!!! The girl’s box dropped, the things that were flying in the sky were talisman paper and hell money!

I turned around stiffly, covering my mouth for fear of losing control and scream, this, what school is this!

“Thump! Thump!” A boy stretching his arms jumped past me and stopped, I looked at him stiffly and he also looked back at me stiffly. He has a pale and blue face, panda-like black eye circles and a piece of yellow talisman paper between his brows!

Fuck! Did you need to play cosplay so professionally!

What’s with the smoky makeup and the zombie dress up during the day!

He sniffed me: “Sniff, sniff.”

Hey, what are you doing! I do not have body odor!

When he was leaning stiffly towards me, suddenly a girl wearing a sling strapless outfit leaped beside him and slapped his head, screaming at him as if he’s a dog: “Did I allow you to stop! Get going!”

The girl obviously had a very cute baby face, purple highlights at the end of her big waves, but her expression was as fierce as a dominatrix. Non-mainstream black lipstick, black nail polish, and her whole body was just missing a few rings.

The zombie’s expression was distorted, he turned away and continued to jump. 

S-So professional, I admire his professionalism.

“You, go away too!” The girl didn’t give me a good face, “Don’t stand here and seduce my zombie!”

“Huh?! You!” Before I could speak, the girl leaped away.

“Thump!” Suddenly somebody bumped into me. A red figure passed me on a cool electric skateboard, drew a perfect arc and stopped in front of me, and a handsome face was instantly magnified.

Long narrow eyes, slender eyebrows, straight nose bridge, bright red lips, deep concave eyes and short blonde hair with slight curls at the ends, showing that he’s a mixed blood, and my sight was instantly attracted to his dark blue eyes which looked like sapphires! Added with a little purple! As if there were blood stains in his royal blue eyes.

“A new student.” His lips curled making him look unruly, charming with evil intentions. He licked his lips, “Rookie, what’s your name?”

I stared at him blankly, suddenly, a petite girl in a plaid-like school uniform, squeezed between us, and questioned him like a barbaric girlfriend, “Why haven’t you go in?”

The boy licked his lips and smiled turning around, jumping off the skateboard and stepped on it lightly, making it stand beside him. The girl immediately ran to him and held on to his arm tightly, leaned on his shoulder, looking as if she was proclaiming to the whole world that this boy belonged to her.

The boy walked forward, the girl turned her head, and I saw an extremely exquisite, pretty, milk tea younger sister(5)!!!!

However, at this moment, her gaze was very sullen, as if to warn me that he was her boyfriend, and don’t come close.

Fuck! Was that necessary!

Is that girl mentally ill! I didn’t say a word to her boyfriend, we only had eye contact, then she already acted like this. If we had a word, won’t she kill me!

“Don’t get close to the Guang Shen(6), Hong Ri will kill all the girls who get close to him!” Beside me, a calm voice was heard.

“Guang…Shen?” I confusedly turned to look at the girl who was reminding me. The girl dressed very neatly, in a white sportswear, holding a mobile phone while dragging her luggage. Finally, I see someone who is normal! There were so many people of different shapes and colours drifting past me, making me dizzy.

The girl in front of me has a YuJie(7) feel with an oval face and almond eyes which are dark and bright, looking generous and capable. She looked at me: “So you’re a newcomer. Anyways, don’t get close to Guang Shen and Hong Ri, be careful.” She left cooly after finishing her words. 

I stood in the crowd, confused once again.

Everything before me made me, Xia Xiao Lan, felt like I have entered another world for the first time and that I’m the one who is strange. 

I quickly entered the waiting room which was filled with cosplayers. 

It felt like I’m going to a grand anime exhibition instead of going to school! 

I’m about to have a breakdown, I must have been to the wrong place, I need to go out and calm down. 

I rushed into the restroom at the side and splashed myself with water. The whole restroom was quiet, with only a splashing sound coming from the tap making me feel that I’m still on Earth and in my own world.

I turned off the tap, stood up and the mirror in front of me suddenly stood a figure! Guang Shen!

“Ah! Wu!” Before I could see him clearly, my mouth was covered by his from behind. He pressed on my back heavily, both my hands were on the sink so that I won’t be crushed by him. His heavy body was on my back, and in the mirror, he suddenly gave an evil smile. He curled his lips and looked down at the top of my head: “Not bad~~~ Tasted very pure~~~ There are not many pure ones now~~~ You have good luck!”

He then titled my head, showing my neck that was hiding beneath my long hair, opened his mouth going to bite on it. I could see the sharp teeth in his red lips!

“Wu~~~” I mean! Aren’t you too into your role! It was never said that you really have to bite others when role playing a vampire! 

“Ah! Wrong direction!” Suddenly, a boy exclaimed from the side, immediately, Guang Shen halted, and his sharp teeth stopped right above my straightened neck.

(1)儿童汉服女大童古装仙古代仙女服女童仙樱花汉服连衣裙儿童中国风唐装襦裙女孩薄款轻纱古装夏季儿童连衣裙粉色1>古装汉服女小学生

(2)

(3)  Used to drive away or catch ghosts, evil spirits, demons

(4) A ritual tool used in Tibetan Buddhism, originally was a kind of ancient Indian weapon.

(5) Used to describe a girl who looks pure, pretty and innocent

(6) God of Light (I think it sounds better using GuangShen instead or maybe that’s his name?)

(7) Used to describe an elder sister that has a mature, cool, calm aura

Previous < ToC >Next

Leave a comment