Uncle loves me again – 16

Chen Qing grabbed Su Mu’s hands and sighed for a while, “Don’t be scared, auntie will support you, but Xu Su is no longer young, his parents are not around, only I, his aunt, is concerned about his lifelong affairs. I am afraid that he intends to die alone, not leaving a bloodline for Xu’s family. So little sister, it would be best if you are willing to marry our Xu Su, else… please give birth to the child, if you don’t want to raise it, it’s alright, we will do our best to compensate you. As for Xu Su, I will help you to teach him a lesson.”

Chen Qing stayed abroad for many years, she came back this time to urge marriage. Although Xu Su did a heinous thing by having a strong taste and made a high school student pregnant, but, knowing that Xu Su is having a child is also good news.

“Wait, Wait…” Su Mu finally reacted, and she hurriedly said: “Auntie… No, it’s aunt, I was joking, I am actually uncle’s niece, a pure relationship between an uncle and niece, and not the relationship you think we are in.”

Chen Qing froze for a moment, then looked at Xu Su, “You and this little sister are uncle and niece?”

“En.” Xu Su nodded slightly, when he saw Su Mu’s sigh of relief, he added indifferently: “But… Who said that uncle and niece can’t be lovers? Not to mention, there’s no blood relationship between us, what do you say, Xiao Tian Tian?”

The last three words made one feel numb.

Su Mu shuddered all over, and seeing Chen Qing’s eyes lit up, Su Mu could only smile stiffly, “Uncle, Uncle… Don’t joke around, look, aunt is going to misunderstand.”

“Hey, don’t address wrongly!” Chen Qing said excitedly: “The word aunt is going to be called by the child in your belly.”

After that, Chen Qing started to make a phone call.

Su Mu had a bad feeling, “Aunt… Who are you calling?”

“My classmate, she is the best obstetrician.” Chen Qing waited for a long time, but no one answered the phone, she couldn’t wait any longer, “I’m going to her house to find her, and inform her to prepare for your delivery, I will bring tonics to see you another day.”

Chen Qing picked up her bag and patted Xu Su’s shoulders before leaving, “You are good!”

After speaking, she really ran out of the cafe.

Xu Su raised his hand and brushed the shoulder that had been touched, every movement was elegant and noble.

This time, Su Mu was the one slamming the table, she was angry, “Uncle, why didn’t you explain to your aunt!?”

“Why do I need to explain?” Xu Su’s eyebrows were like ink paintings, his majestic eyes, not holding any anger, “Didn’t you say that you are my Xiao Tian Tian?” 

Su Mu was scared again, she dispiritedly sat on the chair, covered her face and gave up solving the issue: “I beg you not to call me that again…”

He used such a serious and indifferent expression to say such mushy words, she only felt a strong sense of violation.

She had a headache, and worried that Xu Su’s aunt would really bring a bunch of tonic to see her, oh… not right, it is to visit the child in her belly. She touched her belly, it’s right to say that it’s all fats, it would be weird if she was to have a child!

Su Mu could only plead Xu Su, “I shouldn’t deliberately make trouble, uncle, please explain to your aunt, I was wrong…”

“I said it a long time ago, I won’t always pamper you.”

Su Mu paused, because of his indifference, a chill arose on her back.

However, when she was at her limit, Xu Su’s thin lips suddenly moved, “But it seems that the feeling of pampering you… is not bad.”

Su Mu was taken aback again.

Xu Su had asked the waiter to bring another cup of coffee and it was her favourite ice coffee in summer.

Su Mu didn’t dare to move, she began to fidget, and asked uncomfortably: “Then this misunderstanding… How does uncle plan to explain?”

“I’m still thinking about it.”

Su Mu breathed a sigh of relief.

However, Xu Su added plainly: “I’m considering the possibility of you getting pregnant.”

He always had an irreversible king aura that one cannot violate, thus, the message he wanted to bring across was very obvious. His words were used to inform others and not to discuss with them.

Just like the barrage in the live room going crazy, No. 38 was also yelling, “Ahh!!! This overbearing man is so charming!”

And Su Mu… She was completely stunned.

 

***

I was really disappointed with the ending 😦

So… I might stop translating this novel after this arc and start on the other novel. It won’t be a quick transmigration but a traversing rebirth to interstellar world. I will be posting the summary and the first chapter of the other novel soon. I shall see how it goes 🙂 

Previous < ToC > Next

4 thoughts on “Uncle loves me again – 16

      1. Don’t drop it. I really like this novel! And one tragic ending doesn’t mean al the arcs ending will be bad. You chose this novel for something right? That’s just my opinion. Also, I love the way you translate!🥰

        Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment