Uncle loves me again – 18

Instead of throwing Su Mu out, Xu Su carried her all the way to the hospital. God knows how embarrassed she was being carried in by Xu Su and facing a crowd of onlookers!

“That… Uncle…” Su Mu reminded nervously, “I only hurt my arm, it doesn’t prevent me from walking.”

“I know.” Xu Su looked forward steadily, walking straight towards the surgeon’s office at the end of the corridor.

Su Mu became more anxious, “So… How about you put me down and let me walk on my own?”

Xu Su did not answer this sentence.

“Uncle…” Su Mu had no choice but to speak more bluntly, “I want to walk on my own.”

His eyes did not fall on her, “I want to hold you.”

In a sentence, Su Mu’s words were blocked. She used to have a hard time fighting against him, now that she’s injured, it was even harder. 

Upon seeing the biggest investor of the hospital carrying a young girl to the office, the surgeon was so startled that his glasses almost fell off, and the bigger shock had yet to come.

Xu Su sat on the chair with someone in his arms and said directly: “Use the best medicine, the best treatment, first stop the pain then check on her. There should be no sequelae, no scars, if you can’t do it, you will leave.”

A paragraph, clean and neat, but also successfully made the poor doctor tremble.

Su Mu was silent throughout, even when her wound was cleaned, she did not cry out in pain. She was afraid that if she did, Xu Su would really let this doctor lose his job. In the end, her arm was wrapped in thick gauze. When they were about to go back, she learned to be smart, and ran into the car herself, not giving Xu Su another chance to carry her.

Xu Su didn’t have any extra actions, the two of them returned to Xu’s villa in silence. The first thing Su Mu had to face was the crying Su Ye. When Su Mu saw Su Ye who was brought up by her crying so miserably, she felt heartbroken. She hugged Su Ye with an arm, “Little cutie, don’t cry anymore, you are breaking your sister’s heart.”

No. 38 shouted: “Hey, don’t tell me you have a problem with your sexual orientation? Such a handsome uncle you don’t want, yet care for a girl so carefully.”

“What do you know!” Su Mu was also shouting in her head, “Girls are the cutest creatures in the world!”

No. 38 was speechless.

Because of the injury, Su Mu finally had a reason to ask for leave and not attend school. However, on monday evening, her room door was pushed open viciously.

Fang Ning strode over and said, “Su Mu, why didn’t you come to see my competition today!?”

“I’m like this… How to watch the game?” Su Mu sat on the chair, flipping her comic book with one hand, and didn’t look up at Fang Ning.

Fang Ning paused, then walked over, held her face and raised it. He gritted his teeth and asked, “Who made you like this?”

“I dwn’t know…” Su Mu’s face was about to be squeezed out of shape by Fang Ning, she shook her head, “Let go…”

Fang Ning let go of her, walked around the room in anger, then pointed at Su Mu: “Wait for me, I will go investigate!”

After speaking, Fang Ning rushed out of Su Mu’s room.

Su Mu rubbed her face with one hand, didn’t take this matter to heart and continued to devote herself in her comics.

However, Fang Ning disappeared for three days after he left that day.

When Su Mu finally realised that something was wrong and was considering if she should find Xu Su, whom she had been hiding from the past few days, to help find Fang Ning, Fang Ning came back by himself.

 

***

Thanks for all the support you guys have been giving, I have decided to continue translating this novel since there are people out there reading this. So please continue to support~
I am having a helper to help out with the translations, you guys can call her Sun. Let’s be kind and welcome her!! 🙂 YAYYYYY

Previous < ToC > Next

3 thoughts on “Uncle loves me again – 18

Leave a comment